Parents are responsible for children’s faith.

If a child goes to hell because of the neglect of his parents to teach him his faith, you can be sure the parents will follow.

                                                                                                                      –St. John Vianney

If a child goes to heaven because of having right education from his parent to learn him his faith, you can be sure the entire family will follow.

                                                                                                                      -Jay Carlo Balco

I remembered when I was a child, there was new Christian Community in my town. They called the community as Born Again. We, my family were invited to attend the bible study. Though we are Christian Catholics, my parents tried to attend the bible study and they brought me there. There was also a bible study for child like me. As my aunty was a member of the community, we were urge to attend the bible study. So we learned about the bible. But the faith that we have learned from the Catholics Church was not vanish, in fact attending the Christian Community or Born Again, our faith was mature enough. Eventually, as we grew old we participated in the Church as faithful Catholics. This was the proof that as a Christian believer I was race religiously. It was not finished with the invitation of Christian Community. I was educated in the schools about salvation mystery from the help of catechist. My parents were responsible for me in being religious. And I am happy that they educated me about the faith. I believed if I go to heaven because of having right education from my parents to learn my faith, you can be sure my entire family will follow. If this is true, then surely I tell you that my parents will go to heaven because they do their responsibility as Catholic Christian. It is if St. John Vianney tell the truth about parents responsibility. St. John Vianney said, “If a child goes to hell because of the neglect of his parents to teach him his faith, you can be sure the parents will follow.” In time of difficulty my parents encourage us to never stop praying to God. As the example of my parent, I have learned and become mature on faith.

6 thoughts on “Parents are responsible for children’s faith.

  1. This is a topic which is near to my heart… Cheers!Exactly where are your contact details though? It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read his submit and if I may I wish too suggest you to me interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you could write next articles referring too this article. I desire too learn even more issues about it! I’ll write any grasp your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindy let me understand so that I may just subscribe. Thanks. http://cspan.co.uk

    Like

  2. I’ve been arguing with my parents not too long ago in the topic protected right here. It’s good to know now what’s what, even though thanks to your blog I’ve found out that neither of us have been right. I’d absolutely reveal this with my mothers and fathers to tell them.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will often come back from now on. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great work, have a nice evening!

    Like

Leave a Reply

