Extraordinary gift from God

photo-1043One thing I wanted to share to you that you may be inspired by me was I was born with defect but in spite of all, I looked life as normal as people do. My left hand was born deform. I almost believed that I was a disable man. Having deform hand, sometimes I felt ineffective. Sometimes I envied people around me because they could do whatever they wanted to do. Some instances I felt discriminated by people around me. The first time I was discriminated was when I was 19 years old. I tried to apply in one factory and I never hired because they afraid in my hand to be severely injure by machinery of the factory. From the time I experienced it, I considered my life as no future in working industry. Unlike some country, people with disability received pension but in Philippines as one of the poor country exist in the world, you could not have nothing except for very poor family, they received a little supplementary credit. I insisted and I told to myself I would not be a burden for the society. I tried to finish my studies because I believed having diploma I could hired in one good company but I was wrong. Having diploma don’t change anything in my life. I was disparate.

13When things became unpredictable, I started to reflect and to search the purpose of my life which I came up entering inside the seminary. After three years in the seminary I was ousted because I didn’t complete the necessary requirements. I failed my English Class, this was the reason I was busted. Such a failure for me. So when I reached 24 years old after I left seminary, I talked to a family friend who work as HR. I applied to their company and I was hired. I had a job for one year. I never hired in the company to work without connection or referral from HR department that’s why I envied people who can work without being discriminated. They thought that I was invalid to work but for me I was the same with them. And this was one of the reason why I returned here in Italy after I failed to purse my dream to be priest. I could worked without questioning my left hand. I wanted to work because I believed that in working we could find the true meaning of life. Somehow I thought that God let happened this thing to me to be one of inspirational people for all. So I never thought like disable man. I considered all happenings in my life as obstacles that I should conquered or over do and I also considered it as an extraordinary gift from his divine love. I accept this thing as an extra-ordinary gift from God.

I told you my story not because I wanted you to feel guilty but I told you everything because I wanted you to believe that in spite of everything you had you are not alone and bless. You may experience bad things or unimaginable situation and when you do, think that for so many people in the world you are not only one who bother by past or present situation. So don’t ever lose hope. We are here in this world to endure everything as Jesus Christ did on the cross.

Leave a Reply

